Walking Dead

So I watched my first episode of The Walking Dead last night, or should I say , my first 2/3 of an episode, and ended up scratching my head and shutting it off less than impressed… I don’t know… these long, drawn out, one-note shows don’t do it for me. They don’t seem to go anywhere and there’s too much “acting”. By that I mean that because it’s so slow I imagine the 10 people standing on my side of the television pointing cameras and microphones and lights at the “action”.

It’s probably why I enjoyed shows like “The X Files” and the old “Law and Order” so much…a complete and compelling story told in an hour and, if I missed next weeks episode it was no big deal.

Anyway, I’m sure I’ll hear that this episode of TWD was not it’s best and I should watch episode … but

honestly, to me, zombies are not that interesting~

Leave a Reply

